Hello! We see you're using IE6. (or older!)

Unfortunately, due to its age, Internet Explorer 6 fails to meet the standards of modern web browsers. In addition to making many web pages look bad, it has many security issues that have been fixed in more recent versions. So do yourself a favor, and get the most recent version of IE. Or try one of the many other browsers available, such as Firefox, Opera, or Safari.

We've tried to keep the site from looking completely broken in IE6, but we can't guarantee that you'll get the best experience!

Next Concert
Messiah Sing-along: Part 1
Messiah Sing-along: Part 1

When: December 16, 2018, 3:00pm

Where: St. Mark's United Methodist Church, 100 State Rd 46, Bloomington, IN

On Sunday, December 16th, 2018 at 3pm at St. Mark’s United Methodist Church in Bloomington, the Bloomington Chamber Singers will continue its annual tradition of hosting a reading of Part One of Handel’s beloved oratorio, Messiah. This annual free Bloomington Christmas event draws hundreds of area singers (and listeners) who come together to experience Handel’s remarkable music.  The reading concludes with the “Hallelujah” chorus. BCS Music Director and Conductor Gerald Sousa will lead the combined singers.

Messiah is well loved not just as sacred music, but for its challenging choruses and beautiful solos. Singers of all levels and backgrounds come together each year for this wintertime tradition. Beyond the “Hallelujah” chorus, beloved movements include “Comfort Ye, My People,” “And He Shall Purify,” “Glory to God,” and many more. Attendees are welcome to sing along or simply listen to the choruses and arias, and enjoy recitatives performed by members of the Bloomington Chamber Singers.

Admission is free, but attendees are asked to please bring a canned good to contribute towards a local food bank donation.  Singers,  if you have your own Messiah score, please bring it to use.  A limited number will be available for purchase or loan.